Non–small Cell Lung Cancer

Lung cancer is the leading cause of cancer death in both men and women.1

The 5-year survival rate for

metastatic lung (and bronchus)

cancer is only


Lung icon

NSCLC, the most prevalent type

of lung cancer, accounts for ~85%

of all newly diagnosed cases.1

Recent advances have enabled identification of several NSCLC molecular subtypes, offering more patients with mNSCLC opportunities for improved clinical outcomes through targeted, precision treatment options.2

In newly diagnosed patients with mNSCLC, NCCN Clinical Practice Guidelines in Oncology (NCCN Guidelines®) recommend testing for all actionable biomarkers, including EGFR, ALK, ROS1, BRAF, and PD-L1.3

ALK, anaplastic lymphoma kinase; BRAF, v-Raf murine sarcoma viral oncogene homolog B; EGFR, epidermal growth factor receptor; mNSCLC, metastatic non–small cell lung cancer; NCCN, National Comprehensive Cancer Network; PD-L1, programmed death-ligand 1; ROS1, ROS proto-oncogene 1, receptor tyrosine kinase.

NCCN makes no warranties of any kind whatsoever regarding their content, use or application and disclaims any responsibility for their application or use in any way.

References: 1. Cancer Facts and Figures 2018. American Cancer Society; 2018. 2. Li T et al. J Clin Oncol. 2013;31(8):1039-1049. 3. Referenced with permission from the NCCN Clinical Practice Guidelines in Oncology (NCCN Guidelines®) for Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer V6.2018. © National Comprehensive Cancer Network, Inc. 2018. All rights reserved. Accessed September 27, 2018. To view the most recent and complete version of the guidelines, go online to